Are You an APRIL FOOL?

I came back to my room at 1 am last night from a long night at the library.

I proceeded in going through my normal “coming home” routine, where exhausted, I threw down my book bag and went to turn on the water to jump in the shower…however when I went into my bathroom, the shower curtain was closed…and the toilet seat down. *Cue Jaws theme song*

None of which are ever a normal occurrence. I slowly opened the shower curtain to find this:

shower

Yes. I screamed. Yes, I immediately proceeded to attempt to pee my pants. However, when I went to lift the toilet seat up, I found this:

toilet

Well. Luckily I removed it. So save your horror for the site of your strange uncle’s girlfriend’s introduction at Easter Lunch Sunday.

Finally, tired from the long day, studying, and emotional torture I was victim of, I went to get in bed. I pulled back the covers to find…..this:

clown

(attached to the bear I sleep with…..sadly that’s not an April Fools’ joke)

Anyways, I just recanted my humiliation because I wanted to reflect my personal story before telling you how the media/websites attempted to prank people.

CNN wrote an article entitled: April Fools’ Day 2015: The best and worst pranks from around the Web: (http://www.cnn.com/2015/04/01/world/april-fools-day-pranks/ )

Now I’m not going to tell you all 18 things websites did, but I will describe a couple of my favorites.

Petco released their Selfie Stick for dogs and cats that can be activated with a bark or a meow, Cottenelle “finally” created toilet paper for left-handed people, and GoogleMaps turned city streets into PacMan mazes.

Anyways, knock yourselves out, but I just thought it was refreshing to know that the invisible men that create the content we look at everyday through our computer screens have a sense of humor.

It just goes to show that even though technology is progressing, we should never forget that there’s humans behind every robot, computer, and shopping website.

HAPPY APRIL FOOLS!!!

Leave a Reply

